top of page

Mission Statement

"Working Together for a Clean, GREEN and Healthy Community"

KHB Logo with Name - 2022_edited.png
KHB Organizational Information

Keep Hall Beautiful is a 501c3 and serves as the local certified affiliate of the national Keep America Beautiful System, as well as the state Keep Georgia Beautiful Foundation.


We are dedicated to:

  • Public Education & Awareness

Awareness about environmental stewardship is a crucial first step to our sustainability. As citizens of all ages, become mindful we begin to reduce negative impact on the world we live in.


  • Increasing Recycling Opportunities

We strive to provide traditional and nontraditional recycling opportunities, always looking to introduce new possibilities.

Alliances and Collaborations with strength in numbers, we see the importance of developing and fostering these relationships with local and surrounding area organizations who support similar goals and missions.


  • Beautification and Litter Removal

One of the most essential programs we provide to Hall County is the operation of our community service program with our community service program we focus on local roadside clean-ups and illegal dumpsite removal as well as beautification projects.

The benefits here are far reaching for everyone including the community, the participant, the court system, and our environment.


  • Volunteer Opportunities

Through our volunteer projects, citizens are involved in community clean-ups, beautification efforts, special events, recycling and tree plantings.

b (36 of 64).jpg
KHB Staff & Board Members


Shanda Sexton, Executive Director


Phone #: 770.531.1102 Ext 2


Scott Broome, Program Director


Phone #: 770.531.1102 Ext 1

Board of Directors

  • Dan Owen, President

  • Melissa Freidus, Vice-President

  • Cherry Walton, Secretary

  • Tyler Grizzle, Treasurer

  • George Wangemann, Funding Partner

  • Michelle Ferguson, Board Member

  • Robin Halstead, Board Member

  • Todd Jones, Board Member

  • Anne Bishop, Advisory Board Member

  • Bobby Purdum, Advisory Board Member

  • Jason Spencer, Advisory Board Member

  • Kelly Marlowe, Advisory Board Member

  • Mallory Pendleton, Advisory Board Member

  • Michele Parden, Advisory Board Member


Contact the Board of Directors at:

bottom of page